material worldpublication

the art fair in the rear view mirror

new_0707_art_lobby_1

it has more than done justice to its good reputation. with a record number of over 60,000 visitors from all over the world, the “finest“ (le monde), “most influential“ (newsweek) and “most important“ (süddeutsche zeitung) international fair for modern and contemporary art took place in switzerland from 13 to 17 june 2007. never before has art basel attracted so many significant collectors and famous artists, and never before have the galleries taking part recorded such good sales results.

well ausstellungssystem gmbh took part in the leading art fair worldwide as a material sponsor for the first time: the meeting point “art lobby“ designed by bernard tribolet was designed with the help of wellboard medium and minimum. the basel designer and architect used the corrugated wooden material for covering the walls and for manufacturing about one hundred seats.

the “art lobby“ proved to be the central communication platform of the art fair. samuel keller, the head of art basel, was not the only one to be enthusiastic about the flair of the room. international vips like the Italian architect and designer ettore sottas, the american artist elaine sturtevant and okwui enwezor, the former artistic manager of the documenta in kassel, were soon talking away and comparing notes on a high level.

new_0707_art_lobby_2
new_0707_art_lobby_3
new_0707_art_lobby_4


tribolet.arch gmbh
markgraeflerstraße 34
ch-4057 basel
tel.: +41 – 61-6811974
fax: +41 – 44-3553285
www.tribolet-arch.ch

mch swiss exhibition
art basel
ch-4005 basel
tel.: +41 – 58-2002-020
fax: +41 – 58-2062-686
www.art.ch

material weltpublikationen

kunstmesse im rückspiegel

new_0707_art_lobby_1

sie ist ihrem guten ruf mehr als gerecht geworden. mit einer rekordzahl von über 60.000 besuchern aus aller welt fand vom 13. bis 17. juni 2007 in der schweiz die „schönste“ (le monde), „einflussreichste“ (newsweek) und „wichtigste“ (süddeutsche zeitung) internationale messe für moderne und zeitgenössische kunst statt. nie zuvor lockte die art basel derart viele bedeutende sammler und berühmte künstler an, nie zuvor verzeichneten die teilnehmenden galerien derart hohe verkaufsergebnisse.

als materialsponsor beteiligte sich erstmals auch die well ausstellungssystem gmbh an der weltweit führende kunstmesse: der von bernardo tribolet entworfene messetreffpunkt „art lobby“ wurde mithilfe von wellboard medium und minimum gestaltet. den wellenförmigen holzwerkstoff nutzte der baseler designer und architekt für die verkleidung der wände sowie die fertigung von rund einhundert sitzgelegenheiten.

die „art lobby“ erwies sich als zentrale kommunikationsplattform der kunstmesse. nicht nur samuel keller, leiter der art basel, zeigte sich von den reizen des raumes begeistert. internationale prominenz wie der italienische architekt und designer ettore sottas, die amerikanische künstlerin elaine sturtevant und der ehemalige künstlerischer leiter der documenta in kassel, okwui enwezor, ließen sich dort zu fließenden gesprächen und profiliertem austausch animieren.

new_0707_art_lobby_2
new_0707_art_lobby_3
new_0707_art_lobby_4


tribolet.arch gmbh
markgraeflerstraße 34
ch-4057 basel
tel.: +41 – 61-6811974
fax: +41 – 44-3553285
www.tribolet-arch.ch

∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙∙

mch swiss exhibition
art basel
ch-4005 basel
tel.: +41 – 58-2002-020
fax: +41 – 58-2062-686
www.art.ch