applications

a house made of cardboard

in connection with the “international competition on sustainable architecture and design 07”, the cardboard house design by regina höfter was a very convincing proposition. regina hoefter is a swiss student of architectural design at the “akademie der bildenden künste” in munich who stood out from the crowd in fulfilling the aim of the international competition to promote the creative use of sustainable raw materials such as straw, bamboo or paper.

new_1207_regina_hoefter_01

floor and ceiling of the house consist of coated honeycomb panels, hard paper tubes filled with concrete form the individual footings, and the walls and a sliding wall made of wellboard form a flexible ground plan. a common feature of all materials is that they are obtained from unbleached recycled waste paper. besides the environmentally sound manufacture, the construction materials used are characterized by their low weight, thus allowing reasonably priced transport and easy assembly.

new_1207_regina_hoefter_02

the first round of the competition qualified regina hoefter for a workshop which took place in austria from 6.-11.8.2007. after project optimization, which took one week, her design “repaper” was finally granted a special jury award and presented at an exhibition in the context of the european forum alpbach (16.8.-1.9.2007).

we are happy to see that our corrugated wooden material wellboard plays a crucial role in this extremely successful design and congratulate regina hoefter on her special award.

 

akademie der bildenden künste
akademiestrasse 4
d-80799 münchen
fon +49 – 176 – 2397-2913
reginahoefter@gmx.ch
www.adbk.mhn.de

anwendungen

ein haus aus pappe

new_1207_regina_hoefter_03

im rahmen der „international competition on sustainable architecture and design 07“ konnte der papphausentwurf von regina höfter auf ganzer linie überzeugen. die schweizerin, architektur-design-studentin an der akademie der bildenden künste münchen, entsprach dem ziel des internationalen wettbewerbes, kreativen umgang mit erneuerbaren rohstoffen wie etwa stroh, bambus oder papier zu fördern, in besonderem maße.

new_1207_regina_hoefter_01

boden und decke des hauses bestehen aus beschichteten wabenplatten, mit beton gefüllte hartpapierrohre bilden die punktfundamente, wände und schiebewände aus wellboard formieren einen flexiblen grundriss. allen materialien gemein ist, dass sie aus ungebleicht recyceltem altpapier gewonnen werden. neben der umweltschonenden herstellung zeichnen sich die verwendeten baustoffe auch durch ihr geringes gewicht und somit durch kostengünstigen transport und einfache montage aus.

new_1207_regina_hoefter_02

so qualifizierte sich regina höfter über die erste runde des wettbewerbes für einen workshop, der vom 6.-11.8.2007 in österreich stattfand. nach der einwöchigen projektoptimierung wurde ihr entwurf „repaper“ schließlich mit einem special jury award ausgezeichnet und in einer ausstellung im rahmen des europäischen forum alpbach (16.8.-1.9.2007) präsentiert.

wir freuen uns, dass unser wellenförmiger holzwerkstoff wellboard in dem äußerst gelungenen entwurf eine maßgebliche rolle spielt und gratulieren zu der speziellen auszeichnung.

 

akademie der bildenden künste
akademiestrasse 4
d-80799 münchen
tel.: +49 – 176 – 2397-2913
reginahoefter@gmx.ch
www.adbk.mhn.de